Twitter and talking about gaming?

RyRy
edited March 2012 in Forum Discussion
So... I think I'd like to use twitter sometimes. I have a short attention span for reading during the day, lots of little interruptions, and I have this impression that on Twitter that's OK.

I also LOVE creating things with really small word counts, and but I don't know how to find those Make Stuff hashtags.

How do you use twitter for chatting about roleplaying games? How should I use it?

Comments

• I'm pretty new to twitter. I basically followed all the game designers whose work I enjoy and, more slowly, the people on forums like this one who say interesting things. I've ended up viewing it as a group chat room filled with only people I want to chat with.
  • The same way I post on forums, I just yell at people for no reason and point at things.
  • Twitter is fun and cute, but maddening in English.

What JD said: I use it a lot to point at things, and read it to have things pointed out to me. Cool news articles, promo stuff and the like, mostly.

When people have conversations on Twitter that lasts more than like two tweets, though, it's aggravating to follow. I usually give up quickly.

-Andy
  • edited March 2012
    Twitter is a useless pile of shit. It should not be used for any reason.
  • "We're playing Monsterhearts. I am the Mortal. This won't end well."

That's the level I post at. I just report what I'm playing, generally enthusiastically.
  • Posted By: mease19I basically followed all the game designers whose work I enjoy and, more slowly, the people on forums like this one who say interesting things. I've ended up viewing it as a group chat room filled with only people I want to chat with.