[Citywide] Anyone playing? Confusing parts?

edited July 2012 in Make Stuff!
So, I recently started playing Matteo Rinci's new(ish) game, Citywide. It's me and two other people, which is admittedly on the low side for playing (I don't have the book with me at the moment, but I'm pretty sure Matteo says that 4-6 is the sweet spot, right?).

Is anyone else playing?
If so, what's awesome about the game?
While we're on the topic, what's confusing about it?

I'm playing a guy named Django, who's got some strong activist/anarchist leanings. I chose the Sympathy | Judgment dichotomy for him, and it's my goal to max out both of them. I know we're not really supposed to pre-play those dichotomies, but I see him as someone who feels the suffering of his friends really deeply, and offers no forgiveness in seeking justice on their behalf. Batman meets protest kid.

We're confused about how to start the game without "contra-intentions" but still have them emerge during play. Is it a slow-burn thing, or do we look to find them as soon as scene one starts? Contra-intentions are the most confusing part of the game for me, partially because what they are is never really explained.

Tell me about your experiences!

Comments

• Sure, contra-intentions can be confusing, but if you're really playing it right, they flow naturally from play. If you're playing in the GM-less mode, think of contra-intentions as the antithesis in a collaborative thesis/antithesis/synthesis dialectic triangle.

OTOH, if you're playing it wrong, you're kinda screwed. It's really all in the text.

What's been bugging my group in particular is the whole acrostic thing.

• I played in a session of this at Kubla Con over Memorial Day weekend, and we had a group of four. We used the coastal city options and came up with a mid-sized metropolis with a heavy emphasis on shipping and fishing.